Back to All Events

Augustinian Gala

  • The Drake Hotel 140 East Walton Street Chicago, IL 60611 (map)
Gala Vertical Logo v1.png

The Augustinians will continue our Gala and honor those that exemplify the Augustinian spirit, charism, and core values.  This year we will be honoring:

Fullscreen capture 1202014 124545 PM.bmp.jpg

These three Augustinians' lives of service have spanned parishes in schools across Illinois, Oklahoma, Michigan, Missouri, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, and Canada.  Please join us in celebrating their devotion to ministry! To read more on our honorees, please click here to see our press release.

This year we will also be presenting the three honorees with customized tribute books, assembled by those people whose lives they have impacted.  The date to submit testimonials has passed, and we thank the many, many people who shared their beautiful stories!


Major Sponsors

Major Sponsor:  Dr. & Mrs. Fred Neal in Honor of Fathers Tim Cuny, O.S.A. and David Brecht, O.S.A., Ph.D.

Reception Sponsor:  Blake and Kathleen Hastings, Tulsa, Oklahoma, and Greg and Wendy Jania, Stamford, Connecticut

Music Sponsor:

Gala Committee

Livio Andreatta

Joe Brennan

Mary Gal Carroll

Dr. James Foody, M.D., Co-Chair

Michael Gerrity

Daniel Kill

Elizabeth Mazur

Patrick T. Murphy

Patrick O'Connor

Anthony O'Neill

Rachel Rone, Co-Chair

Anne Russell

Dr. Stephan Sargent, Ph.D., Vice-Chair 

Martin Wojcik

Follow live on Twitter!